Dril-Quip Receives Arthur Lubinski ASME Award for Best Paper Presented at 2015 OTC


Blake DeBerry, Dril-Quip President and CEO, received the GEOCA Mechanical Engineering Achievement Award from the Petroleum Division of ASME. This award, named after former ASME Board of Governors member and Petroleum Division Chair Karl Geoca honors distinguished and meritorious achievement or service in the field of petroleum mechanical engineering. The award serves as recognition of Mr. DeBerry’s significant contributions to the development of Dril-Quip’s 17 product categories as a mechanical engineer and to the Company in multiple senior management roles. Mr. Deberry was presented the awards during OTC week at the 2015 ASME Petroleum Division awards program on May 5 at Reliant Stadium in Houston, Texas.